Uncategorized

Confessions of a Serial Procrastinator; Weight Loss Edition- Day 3

I’ll be brief today.  It was a very awesome hump day. I felt good. I was motivated and for the first time in weeks, months even I didn’t feel emotionally helpless.  /

Image

(Official Before pic )

I thought a lot about why I’ve gained so much weight.  I need to understand it so that I am not defeating myself before I even make it to week 2.  The top culprits:

  1. Panera (My office will have a new location soon. I can’t be trusted around delicious bread)
  2. Summer
    1. I spent most of the summer depressed and untreated
    2. The menu gets crazy and a tad unhealthy when you have to figure out how to feed 3 people 3 meals a day and two of those people are growing children.
    3. Lakeshore Carryout aka devil corner store ( Enablers of my Pepsi, candy and chips addictions)

I’ve identified and I will take action.

Small victories:

I am the Queen of Snacks. I’m always on the lookout for the newest ones.  I went to Wal-Mart today and I only bought food.  I didn’t have to rush past the bakery with blinders on. I didn’t have to avoid the snack and candy aisles. I even got through check out with no impulse buys. Surprisingly I didn’t have the desire. It could mean I’m finally focused on making this happen for myself.

Image

Calorie counting is dangerous for me. I get obsessive with it. I’ve had a few episodes that I’ll talk about later.  Admittedly I have been counting. This time it’s different. I’m using the information to make better food choices.  Why eat something that is 300 calories when there is a perfectly good substitution that is 110 calories?  I also feel that if I need to eat 6 small meals a day (which I do for some other health issues) I’m not going to eat 500-600 calories in one setting when I can be perfectly satisfied with 300-400 or less.

For me losing weight is going to be very “One day at time.”  I know this and I accept it.  I still need to set goals.  I have my target weight set. I also found something I want to work towards.  I don’t have jeans I want to get into, I wedding to be ravishing for, nor do I want to be skinny because some jackass dictated that skinny was sexy, so I found an activity.  I’m excited.  I want to spill the tea but I’m scared I’ll jinx it.  I will make a vision board and drop hints.  Until then watch me work. ☺

Well that’s just about all for today. I’m tired. Not the bad tired the good I feel accomplished and ready for tomorrow tired.

P.S.  I walked another 2 miles today. I felt like I was going to die but I made it.  This guy was on the tow path. He let me get super close before I got scared.

Image

Leave a Reply

