Entertainment

Because Beyoncé Is The Best; A Review

image

If you know me personally you know I am a Beyonce fanatic. I’ve always liked her but I never stanned so hard until my 2-3 y/o would be mesmerized by everything Bey did. (At 13 she spews Beyoncé facts effortlessly, and sighs in contentment with every new album and dance move.) When your toddler is a Stan what other choice do you have but to stan out with her?
My husband in my head dropped Beyoncé in my Dropbox shortly after its shocking release. I was excited to listen…and when I did say I must say I was blown away.

Beyoncé is truly an adult. This is the best album to date. She sangs not sings all of her grown woman feelings. This album is personal and you can’t help but to appreciate the glance she gives you into her personal life. She is a daughter, a wife, and a mother, and just as human as the rest of us.

Drunk In Love seems to be the first single, the first song will know all the words to. The club banger. I love it. I love the fact that Bey is giving us so much attitude, Houston Hood girl, and realness, but it’s not my favorite.

Two songs stood out for me immediately. The songs that gave me chills and had me in my feelings were Hold On and Superpower. Frank Ocean is the truth and her love story with Blue will be epic.

When all the hype of Drunk In Love has died down take minute to listen to Jealous as well.

All in all this album gets all 5 of those stars. The pop princess is gone, Queen/King/Mrs. Carter is a Grown Woman now.

#Beyonce #albumrealease #Review #Stan #fangirls #DrunkInLove #GrownWoman #Superpower #HoldOn #MrsCarter

Leave a Reply

